Martial Planet

In the Chinese martial arts, imagery of the Five-Animals (Chinese: 五形; literally: "Five Forms")—Tiger, Crane, Leopard, Snake, and Dragon—appears predominantly in Southern styles, especially those associated with Guangdong and Fujian Provinces.
The Five Animal martial arts supposedly originated from the Henan Shaolin Temple, which is north of the Yangtze, even though imagery of these particular five animals as a distinct set i.e. in the absence of other animals such as the horse or the monkey as in T'ai Chi Ch'üan or Xíngyěquán) is either rare in Northern Shaolin martial arts—and Northern Chinese martial arts in general—or recent (cf. wuxíngbafaquán; 五形八法拳; "Five Form Eight Method Fist").
(source citation )

> more

The "Five Animal play" (五禽戲, Wu Qin Xi) are a set of qigong exercises developed during the glorious and peaceful Han Dynasty (202 B.C.E - 220 C.E.). Some claim the author of this Qi Gong sequence to be Huatuo, however Yang Jwing-Ming suggests it was the Taoist Master Jiun Chiam and Huatuo merely perfected its application and passed it onto gifted disciples including Wu Pu, Fan E, and Li Dangzhi.
The five animals in the exercises are the tiger, deer, bear, monkey and crane.
(source citation )

> more


Wudang Five Animals Qi Gong (武当五行气功)


Qigong /5 animal


Wudang Five Animal Qi Gong (Complete) 武當五行氣功


五禽戲 Wuqinxi Qigong (Five Animals Play)


Qigong Chi Kung: Five 5 Animal Frolics


5 Animals of Kung Fu | Shaolin Kung Fu


...soon online!!!

...soon online!!!

Martial Planet  copyright 2014        General Condition - Privacy Information