Martial Planet

source image

In contemporary China, Chinese martial arts styles are generally classified into two major groups: Wudang (Wutang), named after the Wudang Mountains, and Shaolin, named after the Shaolin Monastery. Wudang quan (Wutang chuan; Chinese: 武当拳; pinyin: Wudang Quán; Wade–Giles: Wu3-tang1 Ch'üan2) translates as "Wudang fist." Whereas Shaolin includes many martial art styles, Wudangquan includes only a few arts that utilize the focused mind to control the waist, and therefore the body; this typically encompasses T'ai chi ch'uan, Xing-Yi chuan and Bagua zhang, but must also include Baji chuan and Wudang Sword.
(source citation )

> more

Fu Chen Sung (Fu ZhenSong) worked the rest of his life to develop Fu Style Wudang Fist. The system included exercises, empty hand and weapons sets in Tai Chi, BaGua, Hsing-Yi—and Fu Chen Sung's well-documented, signature forms: Liang-Yi Chuan, Dragon Palm BaGuaZhang and Dragon Palm BaGua Push hands (most of which he created in the 1940s); the famous but extremely rare Wudang Sword techniques were embodied in Fu's progression of Tai Chi Sword, to Seven Star Sword, to Bagua Cyclone Broadsword, and finally, Flying Dragon Bagua Sword forms.
(source citation )

> more


Wudang Quan On Rocky Mountains


Wudang kung fu - Mysterious Fist form - 武当玄武拳...


Wudang Tai Chi Kung Fu Zhang San-feng Tai Chi Chuan 13 Form


Wudang Kung Fu 伏虎拳 Wudang Fu Hu Quan


Wudang Kung Fu Master ChenShixing 武当功夫陈师行道长




...soon online!!!

...soon online!!!

Martial Planet  copyright 2014        General Condition - Privacy Information